April People

During its annual meeting, the Society for Mining, Metallurgy & Exploration presented several coal and energy division awards. Michael Trevits received the Distinguished Service Award; John Grubb received the Howard N. Eavenson Award; Joseph A. Main received the Erskine Ramsay Medal; Jacob Hatch received the J.W. Woomer Award; and William Beck received the Percy Nicholls Award. Rick Honaker, John Groppos Jr., and Mohammed Zaheer Jamkhana received the Stefanko Best Paper Award, and Jurgen Brune received the Coal & Energy Division Chair Award.

Read more ...

March People

PBS Coals Inc., a subsidiary of Severstal Resources, the mining division of OAO Severstal, announced the appointment of Lynn Shanks as CEO.

Read more ...

Feb People

Cloud Peak Energy recently appointed Bryan Pechersky executive vice president and General Counsel.

Read more ...